客户

中国百草堂药业位于中国广西省,致力于药物的研制,批发以及零售业务。公司建立于1986年,运营着当地最为庞大的地区性批发市场以及相当数量的零售药店。公司在治疗肝炎,炎症,病菌,癌症以及心血管病的药物市场有较大的份额。百草堂处于高速增长期并且需要更多的流动资金以及用于并购的资金。

解决过程

我们的团队分析了百草堂的市场战略定位以及资金需求。我们与公司管理层紧密配合来决定最为有利的融资策略。MDP Partners 仔细考虑了不同的融资策略,最后确定通过逆向并购上市对公司的未来最为有利。我们对公司的资本结构以及增长策略进行了尽职调查使公司顺利地被美国资本市场接受。

结果

MDP Partners 分别评估了单一投资者和广泛市场融资的优势和风险。然后我们对广泛融资市场和近期的相关的融资进行了分析以确定最合理的融资条款。在经过全面的分析,我们最终推荐百草堂药业通过广泛融资市场进行私有融资。MDP Partners 帮助百草堂与大量投资机构取得了联络。

MDP Partners 最终引导了整个融资过程,并帮助百草堂成功融资890万美元。




公司: 中国百草堂药业
交易代码: CNBI.OB
融资额: $8,939,060
日期: 2010年1月

More case studies will be added to this section.

Client

BCT operates in manufacturing, wholesale and retailing distribution of pharmaceutical products in the province of Guangxi, China. The Company was established in 1986 and operates the largest regional wholesale network and a large number of local retail outlets. The company has a strong market position in treatments for hepatitis, anti-inflammation, antibacterial, cancer, and cardio-vascular disease. BCT was on a high growth trajectory and required financing to free up working capital for growth through acquisitions.

Solution

The MDG team analyzed BCT's strategic market position and capital requirements. MDG worked closely with the company directors to identify the most appropriate financing strategy. MDG considered several alternative funding strategies in private equity markets and concluded that a reverse merger would provide the most favorable circumstances. The MDG Team performed due diligence on BCT's capital structure and growth strategy in order to facilitate the company's introduction into the US market.

Result

The MDG Team assessed the benefits and risks associated with both the single investor and broad-based PIPE options. We subsequently furnished a comprehensive review of the PIPE market and the most relevant PIPE transactions for determining competitive transaction terms. MDG delivered extensive analysis and transaction insight to BCT, eventually recommending that the company undertake a widely-marketed, broad-based PIPE transaction. MDG Partners assisted BCT in reaching a wide range of institutional investors.

MDG Partners led the financing, and assisted BCT in raising $8.9 million.




Company: BCT
Financial service: PIPE Financing
Amount raised: $8,939,060
Date: January, 2010

More case studies will be added to this section.